Back to homepage
April 29 - May 6, 2017Dresden, Tennessee
About the festival Event Schedule Photo Gallery Sponsors Festival Forms
Festival History 2017
Executive Board

• Grand Marshal(s): Dresden High Football team
• Citizen of the Year: Rufus McPeak
• Golden Iris: Richard Hutcherson
• Volunteer of the Year: Debbie Moran

Past Honoraries

• Grand Marshal(s): Richard and Connie Killebrew/ Elton and Glennis Hamilton
• Citizen of the Year: Danny Forrester
• Golden Irises: Doug Shook and Shirley Smethwick
• Volunteer of the Year: Dickie Hart

• Grand Marshal(s): Paul Jolley
• Citizen of the Year: Gwin Anderson
• Golden Irises:  Johnny Kemp Kenneth & Norma Williams
• Volunteer of the Year: David and Amy Lewellen

• Grand Marshal(s): Mike Wilson
• Citizen of the Year: Ricky Finney
• Golden Irises:  Lillian Stoker, Lucille Rainbolt, Ralph and Sue Cooper
• Volunteer of the Year: Richard and Joy Adams

• Grand Marshal(s): Ben and Jennifer Moore and Andy and Ellie Holt
• Honorary Grand Marshalls: 2011 Dresden High School Football Team and Dresden Cross Country State Qualifiers
• Citizen of the Year: Allen Strawbridge
• Golden Irises: Tem and Kathy Chandler, Joyce Hurt, and Judge James Bradberry
• Volunteer of the Year: Leigh Hart

• Grand Marshal(s): Terry Oliver, Former Commissioner of Agriculture
• Honorary Grand Marshalls: 2010 Dresden High School Football Team
• Citizen of the Year: Sarah Ann Pentecost
• Golden Irises: Harold Blakemore, Emily Lewellen, Beverly Stott
• Volunteer of the Year: Kerry Cooper

• Grand Marshal(s): 194th Engineering Brigade
• Citizen of the Year: Tom Reavis
• Golden Irises: Joe & Carolyn Moon, Charles Alley, Judy Freeman
• Volunteer of the Year: Cans for Kids Projects, Chairperson – Tilman Arant

• Grand Marshal(s): Lin Dunn
• Honorary Grand Marshalls: Past Chairpersons of the Easter Parade & Iris Festival
• Citizen of the Year: Bobby Goode
• Golden Irises: Gertie Shefield, Ted Kelly, and Billy & Wanda Powell
• Volunteer of the Year: Mike Parham


• Grand Marshal(s): Miss Tennessee Grace Gore
• Citizen of the Year: Tommy Thomas
• Golden Irises: June Howard, Laurie Pritchett, Bonnie Jones

• Grand Marshal(s): State Senator Lowe Finney
• Honorary Grand Marshalls: 1987 Dresden High School Baseball Team
• Citizen of the Year: County Commissioner Jimmy Westbrook
• Volunteer of the Year: Lou Ann Powers
• Golden Irises: Shirley Alexander, Edith Dilday, and Mary Myrick

• Grand Marshal(s): Dresden Civic Clubs: Dresden Rotary Club, Dresden Lions Club, Dresden Pilot Club
• Citizen of the Year: Jerry Moubray
• Volunteer of the Year: Master Gardeners
• Golden Irises: Reverend Harold T. Conner, Sr., Rebecca McClain King, and Nancy Matlock

• Grand Marshal(s): Chad Clifton
• Honorary Grand Marshall: Suzie German
• Citizen of the Year: Junior Moore
• Volunteer of the Year: Joyce Reynolds
• Golden Irises: Kay Salmon, Lynda Shannon, Barbara Hutcherson, Tillman Arrant, Wanda Arrant, and Verna Marcus.

• Theme: “Reminiscing”
• Grand Marshal(s): Incorporators of the First Festival: Bill Featherstone, Sandra Klutts, Joan Foland, Tom Reavis, Eulaine and Bobby Moubray, Billie Jean Mansfield, Tom Beard, Mike Parrish, and Tem Chandler.
• Honorary Grand Marshalls: TN National Guard Unit 1174
• Citizen of the Year:
• Golden Irises:

• Theme: “Patriotic”
• Grand Marshall(s): George Thomas
• Citizen of the Year: Tommy Moore
• Golden Irises: Allen Strawbridge, James H. Westbrook, James Wayne Moubray, Madge Winstead, Sarah Ann Pentecost, Gladys L. Simmons, Lowell Moubray, and “Woody” Covington

• Grand Marshal(s): Eddie Capps
• Citizen of the Year: Richard D. Hutcherson, DDS
• Golden Irises: Mike Pentecost, Royal Pinkston, Lou Ann Powers, Mignon Mayo, Camille Amann, and Guynell Holman

• Theme: “Saluting the Volunteer Spirit”
• Grand Marshal(s):Dresden Veterans from the US Armed Forces: Wayne Fisher, Bill McClain, Steven Warrilow, Dan Honeycutt, William D. Bradley, William Miller, and Calvin Shobe
• Citizen of the Year: Joan Foland
• Golden Irises: Jane Jeter Walker, Sue Maddox, Frances Nell Perry, Nell Winfrey, Carol Hutcherson, W.M. White, Walter Bennett, & Fred Stoker

2017 Grand Marshall Dresden High Football team2017 Citizen of the Year Rufus McPeak2017 Golden Iris Richard Hutcherson2017 Vollunteer of the Year Debbie Moran
Tennessee Iris Festival, P.O. Box 801, Dresden, TN, 38225. 731.364.5101
Copyright , Tennessee Iris Festival. All rights reserved